Home > Uncategorized > Deep Thoughts

Deep Thoughts

“I hope that someday we will be able to put away our fears and prejudices and just laugh at people.” – Jack Handey

Sometime it is rough having a lot of expectations of myself in my life of myself and of others. Having to deal with the reality of those thoughts and how applicable or how unapplicable they can be when things in my life include more than just myselm is something that I struggle to deal with mentally at times. I try to hold myself to such a high standard, that when its time and other people let me down, it is hard for me to not blame myself for such shortcomings, because I really just expect the best out of people and typically they do not offer that to me. I am learning to deal with this thought process I developed at some point of my life, but often it is not so easy to just up and decide to change who I am or otherwise adapt to circumstances in different ways. I am learning that life is too short, like the rapper, and I have such a small amount of control of what even goes on in my own life that I am doing my best to release the control of those things and learning to just pick and choose my battles more carefully.

Overall, I am quite lucky to have the friends and family I do. Both here and back at home, I have been a lucky person to be surrounded by the individuals that have decided, or not decided, to be a part of my life.

– Ryan

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

