Home > peace corps > More Fun in Cambo

More Fun in Cambo

Since I slacked off the week before, I am giving a second update within a week of the last one. Miraculous I know, or maybe I have just not been feeling so well due to an ongoing sinus infection. I started with an antibiotic treatment however and at least believe that I am feeling better already. Anyway, something I forgot to add to my last update. During the beginning of my coaching, I decided to show the kids that I could dunk (or at least what it kind of looks like) and broke one of the two rims that I have at school. That was an interesting way to start practice, and I had to go have it welded back on. So for a good part of a week, I had to practice with one rim and one ball, and 20 plus kids. Anyway, they are still getting the hang of things, but I need to crank it up a bit and make the kids work.

Another reason for my additional message is I am posting more photos up on my facebook account. Nothing too special though, but you will have to go take a look to find out what it looks like to live a day in my life. I am also going to add a link to the area of the country where I live, so you can find my province (link). So if you look closely, I am in Takeo Province. Start there, and then you can actually see Ang Tasom, right on the corner next to Kampot, and I am on highway 3. There are volunteers in svay rieng, prey veng, takeo, kampot, kandal now, kampong cham, kampong chnnang, pursat, kampong thom, siem reap, battambang, and banteay meanchey. i think thats all of it. anyway, my spot is not bad, but it could also be better.

take care everyone. get back to me.

food

Categories: peace corps
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

